हिंदी      •       தமிழ்       •     ગુજરાતી       •      മലയാളം      •       తెలుగు      •       ಕನ್ನಡ


Shri Saneeswara Temple Donation

One-time Donation

Shri Navagraha Devasthanam of North America Inc.

Navagrahas refer to the nine celestial bodies in Cosmos that are said influence the life of people on earth. They are respectively Ravi (Sun), Chandra (Moon), Angharakha (Mars), Budha (Mercury), Guru (Jupiter), Sukra (Venus), Sani (Shri Saneeswara (Lord of Saturn)), Rahu and Ketu, which are respectively the invisible North and South Nodes of the moon. Some interpret these bodies as Neptune and Pluto. The Science of Astrology predicts the life progress of individuals on earth, depending on the position of the celestial bodies in the Cosmos at the time of birth of the individual. These celestial bodies, particularly the Sun and Moon, have profound influence on the climate of different geographical regions of the world. It is for these reasons they are worshiped by Hindus during various religious rituals.  In Hindu religion and

mythology, the nine planets occupy an important role. The planet deities are referred to as the NAVAGRAHA and are suppose to have a significant impact on the lives of individual. A Hindu adorns these planets as deities so they may bring peace, harmony & Prosperity into their life and to avert any mishap. NAVA means nine. GRAHA means planet.   



Question? Get a reply within 6 hours

Name *


To his own Guru, Saturn promised, “O Guru! Anyone who is free from arrogance has nothing to fear from me, but everyone who harbors arrogance within will have to suffer. p.thick { font-weight: bold; } Of the planets in our solar system...

Of the planets in our solar system visible to the naked eye, Saturn is arguably the most spectacular. It’s very visible rings distinguish it from the other planets and give it a unique beauty. So why is this magnificent planet considered to be the supreme ‘terrifier’ and feared by those who see him coming? ”